Well, two people is enough.
It's been FOREVER since I posted actually something. I hit a beyond rough spot in my life and I think i'm finally starting to get over it now. Hanging out with friends has really been helping. Friends I have found are the only things that are going to get me out of this rut. I still look back on my life and honestly, as sad as it is, I want it all back. I would take is back for anything...But whatever, i'm not getting it back. People have moved on, I just need to find other things to do in my time. I find if I don't have anything to do, I sit around and think about it all and get all upset. I'm pathetic...Sometimes I just wish I could rewind back to summer '09. Best time of my life...Oh well. I'm depressing, I know. But I try not to show it. Think i'm doing a good job? But anyways, besides that crap in my life, everything is straightening out, there are so many good things that came out of all of this. I find the 'old rachael' coming back. I have my confidence back because for some reason it disappeared for a while. I'm also back to my social, happy, somewhat loud and crazy self. (most of the time :).) Haha. But I owe that to my friends, they have helped me to find that. :). But anyways, new year, new Rachael. That's what I like to think. I'm turning myself more towards school, lacrosse, and friends now. Screw boys...I hate them. Haha.
So first is school. It's amazing this year. I have an online class third block, so on most days I find myself leaving school at 11:45. LOVE. Haha. But first block, french trois. I was expecting it to be a lot more fun than it really is. And then second is actually better than I thought it was going to be. AP Lang...oh goodness. The class sucks, but I talk to people more and the teacher and I are getting to talk more. Which is good because he's gonna be seeing a lot of me. I suck at english...haha.
Then Second, LACROSSE. I find myself obsessing over lacrosse. It really does seem to be the only thing that gets my head completely away from everything. I get out there on the field and nothing else matters except me and the game. I went to a tournament the other weekend on a Saturday. The friday before was probably the worst day I have ever had in forever and I was contemplating whether I was going to play lacrosse the next day. But I did, and boy am I glad I did. I rocked, the team rocked, we almost beat apex! And best part is, for a few hours I had totally forgot about everything that has been going wrong. It was amazing. I'm trying to dedicate myself to lacrosse and hopefully get somewhere with it. I've gotta admit, I will be devistated if I can't find somewhere to go for college for lacrosse...
The third, friends. I lost a lot of friends in the last few months. I take responsibility for that. But I'm slowly getting them all back and things are getting back to normal. I miss the norm. :/. I miss my friends. I miss hanging out with all of them, doing all the crazy things we did. It really makes me sad when I think about how I threw that all away over a boy. I'm really trying to get friends back. I miss them...and honestly, I need them more than ever right now.
But anyways, I get driving privs back in 19 days. Get my after nines tomorrow if I want them...I figure it does not really matter though since I can't drive anyways. Might as well take my time getting the after nines...Haha. Yup, 17th birthday in exactly a week. Doesn't seem like anybody cares. Haha. But I really don't either. But I find it wierd how my parents haven't even asked me what I want, or haven't even brought the subject of my birthday up? Okayyyy...Can't you see how loved I am? But yeah, just an update on the life.
Sunday, January 31, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
