Okay, well I kind of get it. Haha. Even though Michelle, you are probably the only one who reads this. Tis all good. :). So I just got back from Pennsylvania today. My trip was pretty freakishly radtastic. But I have to say, I was so ready to come home when it was time. I missed everyone A LOT. And being away from Richard that long was not fun...Haha, aren't I pathetic? Okay anyways. My trip...
1)First thing we did was go to Dorney. Now Carolyn (BFFFFFFFF) had been planning this trip with her friends from school for like months. They were going to go to Dorney on the last day of school. So I felt kind of like a tag a long. But it still turned out pretty fun. I enjoyed myself there. I got more comfortable with everyone and It became more fun. :)
2)So then, that weekend we went to Maryland to visit her family, yes, awkward much? So first, we went to her cousins grad party. We then went to stay at her grandmother's but then ended up staying at her cousins house. Now her cousins boyfriend was scared that mormons did not like colored people (he is black) so he avoided me that whole night and told Carolyn he thought I was giving him dirty looks the whole night. HAHAHA. We got that straightened up the next day though and it turned out alright. It got less and less awkward. But I also tried crab! It was pretty good...not gonna lie. And then the last day we were there we went jet skiing on the bay! It was pretty exciting. I want jet skis. :)
3)Uh, I can't remember what we did next. Oh yes, tons and tons of WAWA!
4)Okay, then her brother went to senior week in Ocean City, Maryland and he was in the ocean and lost his glasses. So Carolyn and I willingly stepped up to drive him down another pair. :). Haha, free beach trip anyone? So we drove down and it was SOOOO much fun. Man cruising around with the sun roof open and windows down with the song "I Gotta Feeling" by Black Eyed Peas was one of the highlights of my trip. It was so much fun. But then we got bored with Ocean City, there were way too many people and the water was FREEZING. So we decided to go down to Rehoboth. That has got to be one of my favorite beaches of all times. It was funny though, We ran out of quarters to feed the meters while we were there, and seriously who wants to pay 25 cents for ten minutes of parking?! So we would run around the parking spaces looking for the meter with the most time on it. It was hilarious. Every time our meter would run out, we would run back to the car and find another spot with more time on it. We got the jackpot one time, a meter with 51 minutes on it. :) haha. So while doing thatwe bought the amazing glasses that had like cardboard eyes with holes in them, fake poop, and a wooden flute. Then we found a toy snake! So we sat on the benches and pretended we were snake charmers with funny glasses. We're cool, right? It was pretty freakin' amazing. Haha. I miss acting like an idiot sometimes.
5)We went to this a-freakin-mazing chocolate cafe in Philly one night. It was delish. If you are ever in Philly, try the Naked Chocolate Cafe please. :). I got an amazing frozen hot chocolate. So good, so good. But after we went there we were walking around for a bit and this crazy accident happened like within a couple hundred feet of us. Some taxi got hit causing him to hit two pedestrians and his passenger to fly out of the car. We looked up the accident later on the internet and it said that one of the peds had to have both legs amputated. Scary much?
6)We went to the beach again! Haha. This time her mom came though...it wasn't all that bad though. We went over to some beach past Rehoboth and chilled there. Then went over to Bethany Beach to shop around (I got a pretty killerly awesome shirt) and then headed over to Rehoboth again to walk to Boardwalk. It was pretty much a party.
7)Then of course, there is Hershey Park. We decided to go on a day that it was forcasted to thunderstorm, thinking that would scare some people away so there wouldn't be very long lines. But boy were we wrong, there were so many people AND it thunderstormed. Haha. But when it started raining, they closed the rides down for a while so we went back to the car and put our swim suits on and messed around in the parking lot in the rain, it was amazingly fun. Haha. And we went on the chocolate world tour a few times. It was funny, at the end of the tour, for those who have been on it, it takes a picture. So for the picture I put my leg over my head and did a funny face and when we got to where they were showing the pictures my picture wasn't showing up. I'm like AH! Where is it? And then i looked and there was a screen that said we cannot display this picture. Blah Blah. It was hilarious. Haha. But anyways, we went back into the park and there is this new coaster called Farenheit. It's amazing. Like beyong amazing. :). But of course the line was like an hour. But they had this cool line for single riders. So we're like hey, we'll just split up and go in this really short 10 minutes single riders line. So we get up there and it's our turn. Trying to decide who is going to go on first but then the guy was like okay we need two riders for this row. And we got put on the same ride, right next to eachother. It was AMAZING. Haha. And it happened two times too. Fun fun fun.
8)Then last day, we chilled. Watched movies all that. And at night we went over to her neighbors hot tub. Not really neighbors. They live like 6 houses down. So it was like 10 at night and we're walking over to their house to use the hot tub and these guys in a car pull up behind us and start like screaming at us. Like the typical stupid guy scream when they see girls. So they drove past us and in the parking lot a couple hundred feet down the rode they started to turn around. Carolyn and I freaked and ran as fast as we could to the house and hid behind some bushes. Holy crap. I don't think I have ever been so scared in my life. You have no idea. Haha. And then they went around the whole block looking for us. Like no joke. It was crazy scary.
And then I finally got home. My first night home was awesome though. Of course I hadn't seen Richard for like EVER so I had to make plans with him. So his dad came and picked me up and we went over to Carolina Beach and we hung out there and had fun. Then we watched the fireworks. Then after the fireworks, we kind of just layed there forever. It was fun. But then his parents called and were like come to the arcade. So we made our way to the boardwalk to the arcade. (Richard's family knows the people that own it) So he let us up on the roof on the arcade it was funnn. Haha. We got to creep on people down below on the boardwalk without them knowing. Hahaha. So yeah, that was my vacation. I think it is definitely safe to say that I am SOOOOOOO glad to be home. :)
Friday, July 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment